Map record details

Map series Geological Survey of England and Wales, Vertical sections 
Sheet number 54 
Sheet title Northumberland Coalfield between the Rivers Lyne and Wansbeck by W. Topley. No. 1. Collingwood. No. 2. Pit, Fawdon Quarry, Longhirst Grange. No. 3. Pegswood Colliery. No. 4. Longhirst Colliery. No. 5. Ashington Colliery. No. 6. Ashington. No. 7. Blackclose. No. 8. North Seaton Colliery. No. 9. Linton. No. 10. Woodhorn. No. 11. Woodhorn. [Maps 105 N.W., N.E., 109 S.W., S.E., 1-inch. 64, 65, Northumberland, 6-inch.] 
Publication year 1874 
Author statement By W. Topley 
Published statement Published at the Geological Survey Office London. July 1874 
View map View map | Request a paper map or scanned copy

Terms of use

This map as displayed in this viewer is made available under the Open Government Licence, subject to the following acknowledgement accompanying any reproduced BGS materials: "Contains British Geological Survey materials © UKRI [year]".

Please be aware that separate terms will be supplied with digital or hard copy versions of the map purchased via the BGS Bookshop.

See also