Map record details

Map series Geological Survey of England and Wales, Vertical sections 
Sheet number 19 
Sheet title Vertical sections in the Leicestershire Coalfield (Ashby-de-la-Zouch), Eastern or Coleorton District collected and arragned by E. Hull. No. 1. Section of the Bagworth Colliery Shaft through the New Red Marls and Sandstones (Keuper) into Coalmeasures to the 8 Ft. Coal. No. 2. Ibstock Colliery. No. 3 and No. 4. Snibston Colliery. No. 5. Whitwick Colliery. No. 6. Heather Colliery. No. 7. Swannington New Colliery. No. 8. Peggs Green Colliery. No. 9. Coleorton Colliery. No. 10. Lount Colliery. No. 11. Heath End Colliery. No. 12. Boring at Rough Park Wood. No. 13. Clay Pit at Woodville; with an explanation of local mineral terms. [Maps 63 N.W., 71 S.W.] To illustrate Horizontal Section Sheet , 46, 48, 52. 
Publication year 1856 
Author statement Collected and arragned by E. Hull 
Published statement Published at the Geological Survey Office, 1856 
View map View map | Request a paper map or scanned copy

Terms of use

This map as displayed in this viewer is made available under the Open Government Licence, subject to the following acknowledgement accompanying any reproduced BGS materials: "Contains British Geological Survey materials © UKRI [year]".

Please be aware that separate terms will be supplied with digital or hard copy versions of the map purchased via the BGS Bookshop.

See also